Improvised Music from Japan / Discography



(Body Electric Records, EWBE-0021) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Na (11:33)
  2. Bells (6:33)
  3. Goldpe (7:11)
  4. Goverment Breath (10:20)
  5. A Week and One Second (3:38)
  6. Watchheart (2:22)
  7. Denden (6:24)

All music by Masahiko Okura

Masahiko Okura: alto saxophone, bass clarinet, synthesizers, audio editing
Shinichi Tsukamoto: Fender Rhodes, synthesizers
Yukiya Taneishi: electric bass
Tadashi Kumada: drums (on right channel)
Itoken: drums (on left channel)

Recorded by Shigeo Sakurai at Onkio Haus, January 28 and 29, 2007
Additional materials recorded by Masae Okura at Tanker
Mixed by Masae Okura and Masahiko Okura at Tanker
Mastered by Wataru Ishii at Onkio Haus
Produced by Gnu
Cover art and photo by Masahiko Okura
Art direction and design by Yui Maki
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Taku Sugimoto

Released in June 2007