Improvised Music from Japan / Discography


Hikashu 1978

(Bridge Inc., EGDS-51) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Puyopuyo (6:03)
  2. At the End of the 20th Century (2:42)
  3. Confusion (7:48)
  4. Dorodoro (3:20)
  5. Thrill (2:46)
  6. Entenka (3:00)
  7. Rhetorick & Logic (4:25)
  8. A Vinyl Doll (4:15)
  9. Losing My Future (2:22)
  10. Yochu no Kiki (4:49)
  11. Proud Mary (2:48)
  12. Puyopuyo Karaoke Ver. (5:26)
  13. At the End of the 20th Century CR78 Ver. (2:52)
*Tracks 12 and 13 are bonus tracks on the reissue only.

Koichi Makigami: vocal, bass
Masamichi Mitama: guitar, vocal
Makoto Inoue: synthesizers, mellotron
Yasushi Yamashita: synthesizers, rhythm box
Satoshi Tobe: saxophone, guitar, vocal

Recorded by Makoto Inoue at Nerima 13-3, October 1978
Mixed by Makoto Inoue
Mastered by Yuka Koizumi
Produced by Koichi Makigami
Cover design by Aki Hirabayashi
Cover photo by Junsuke Takimoto
Reissue remastered by Seigen Ono
Includes a 24-page Japanese language booklet with liner notes by Koichi Makigami; a conversation between all of the members of Hikashu (1996); and black and white photos

Released in March 2010
Originally released in 1996 as an enhanced CD on Toshiba EMI (TOCT-9683)