Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Soh Band

No Problem at All

(Chitei Records, B6F) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Introduction (0:22)
  2. Humble Paranoia (8:09)
  3. Anything Will Do (4:08)
  4. Dream Breaker (5:10)
  5. Gee, I Like Summers (4:27)
  6. Punishment, Fine 'n' Splendid (6:31)
  7. An Evening in Full Breeze (7:32)
  8. Sweet Memories No Return (6:07)
  9. No Problem at All (5:06)

All music by Shuji Soh
Arranged by Soh Band

Shoh Band
Shuji Soh: drums, voice, megaphone
Nao Takeuchi: tenor sax, flute, bass clarinet
Ryuichi Masuda: guitar
Chernobyl Watanabe: synthesizer
Masaki Shimizu: bass

Mitsutoshi Yoshida: voice (8)

Produced by Soh Band
Recorded and mixed by Takao Akimoto at GOK Sound, Tokyo, January 1996 (1, 4-7, 9); and by Naoaki Kose and Tatsuki Masuko at Earth Studio, Tokyo, February 1995 (2-3, 8)
Mastered by Yukio Kojima at Kojima Rokuon
Photography by Yohsaku Minatani and Yumiko Yada
Illustration by Noriko Soh
Design by Erica Tanabe
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Naotsugu Ito

Released in 1996