Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Katsuyuki Itakura


(Copse, COPSE-003) (Japan) (CD)

  1. As If Autumn (4:24)
  2. Judge (4:35)
  3. Spring from Sea Wind (5:57)
  4. Air Cleaning by Octopus (6:20)
  5. Goose Feed on Meteorite (8:27)
  6. Love & Diversion (6:26)
  7. Japanese Foot Ball (1:02)
  8. Into My Sight (4:35)
  9. B.G.M. (4:35)
  10. Throw My Head Away (5:04)
  11. Crow's My Baby Sitter (5:39)
  12. Theme / Mobile (4:43)

All music by Katsuyuki Itakura
On track 8, original Japanese lyrics by Katsuyuki Itakura; English translation by Cathy Fishman and Yoshiyuki Suzuki; additional lyrics by Jonathan Sondow

Katsuyuki Itakura: piano, synthesizer
Richie Vitale: trumpet
Scott Robinson: tenor sax, flute, bass clarinet
David Moore: bass
Kazuji Kato: guitar
Warren Benvow: drums
Hisayo Foster: vocal

Recorded by Ed Reeds at Systems Two in New York on November 2000
Mixed and mastered by Kinji Yoshino at Green Door Studio in Tokyo, May-June 2001
Illustration and design by Toyomi Usami
Produced by Katsuyuki Itakura and Kazuji Kato

Released 2001