Improvised Music from Japan / Discography


Beauty Is the Thing

(Doubtmusic, dmf-141) (Japan) (CD)

  1. A Breaking into the Clouds (32:23)
  2. Hear It Very Close (12:49)
  3. An Aquatic Plant (7:26)
  4. That Sense of Curving (4:43)

All compositions by Aki Takase, Kazuhisa Uchihashi, and Axel Dörner

Aki Takase: piano, inside piano
Uchihashi Kazuhisa: guitar, effects, daxophone
Axel Dörner: trumpet

Recorded by Axel Dörner at B-flat, Berlin, December 11, 2007
Mixed and mastered by Axel Dörner
Design by Akira Sasaki
Produced by Aki Takase, Uchihashi Kazuhisa, Axel Dörner, and Jun Numata

Released in July 2011