Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Wilkinson Brothers

Tairiku kara Kita Hitobito (People from the Continent)

(F.M.N. Sound Factory, FMC-020) (Japan) (CD)

  1. A Picnic on the Grasslands, and an Adventure
  2. On a Moonlit Night, Row Out into the Lake and Throw Pebbles
  3. Trompe l'oeil
  4. A Strange Landscape Remembered from the Childhood
  5. An Old Lady Walking on Don't-Walk
  6. Not Too Serious
  7. A Clown Shall Dance Even If His Mother Dies
  8. Phantom Castle
  9. Frosted Glass
  10. The Cat's Back Again
  11. Work in the Fields
  12. Yearning for Lop Nor
  13. People from the Continent
  14. Le matin blanc

Wilkinson Brothers
Kiyoshi Shintani: piano, accordion, pianica
Hiroshi Funato: contrabass
Furutaroh: guitar

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Omega Sound, Osaka, January-March 2001
Engineered by Tetsuya Kotani

Released in May 2001