Improvised Music from Japan / Discography



(Thrill Jockey Records/Headz, THRILL-JP 3/HEADZ 5) (Japan) (enhanced CD)

  1. One (0:53)
  2. horoscopic.amputation.honey (7:14)
  3. Michigan Girls (4:00)
  4. Cat Eats Coyote (1:33)
  5. Your Golden Ass (5:04)
  6. (red) (5:47)
  7. Million Dollar Funeral (2:18)
  8. When Leon Spinx Moved into Town (5:30)
  9. Mean Little Seed (3:59)
  10. Vampiring Again (5:04)
  11. Slower Twin (4:42)
  12. Stepdaughter (3:17)
  13. Mittens (2:42)
  14. Silver and Gold (2:03)

This CD includes a film called "Francis," by Brent Green

Tracks 13 and 14 are bonus tracks included in the Japanese edition only.

All songs written by Tim Rutili, except:
Track 4, by Joe Adamik, Jim Becker, and Ben Massarella
Track 5, by Joe Adamik, Jim Becker, Ben Massarella, and Tim Rutili
Track 14, by Johnny Marks, from "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer"

Tim Rutili: vocals, guitars, keyboards
Ben Massarella: percussion, drums
Matt Fields: bass, vocals
Jim Becker: bass, guitars, vocals
Joe Adamik: drums, saxophone, horn

Recorded and mixed by Graeme Gibson at Clava, Chicago
Additional recording by Mikael Jorgensen and Joe Ferguson
Design by Sheila Sachs
Collage by Tim Rutili
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Akifusa Oda

Released in March 2003