Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

The Six Winds


(Ma Musique/Ohrai Records, JMCK-8002) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Saturn (7:14)
    Composed by Klaas Hekman

  2. 'N Beetje Dom (7:05)
    Composed by Ad Peijnenburg

  3. Ann Street (7:00)
    Composed by Charles Ives, arranged by Mariette Rouppe van der Voort

  4. Rubber Band (7:24)
    Composed by Kazutoki Umezu

  5. Mengelbink (6:09)
    Composed by Ad Peijnenburg

  6. Styx (12:35)
    Composed by Dies le Duc

  7. Moon Struck (7:00)
    Composed by Kazutoki Umezu

The Six Winds
Mariette Rouppe van der Voort: sopranino saxophone
Dies le Duc: soprano saxophone
Kazutoki Umezu: alto saxophone
Andrew White: tenor saxophone
Ad Peijnenburg: baritone saxophone
Klaas Hekman: bass saxophone

Recorded live in summer 2002 on The Six Winds Japan tour
Produced by Joh-on Shimizu
Musical producer: Kazutoki Umezu
Recording engineer: Hiroshi Ogawa
Mastered at Studio Pelan Pelan, April 18, 2004
Cover art by Tomoko Matsui
Design by Kunihisa Fujiwara
Translation by Chisato Yamada and Mark Edwards

Released in October 2003