Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Taylor Deupree

Every Still Day (Interpretations of Awaawa)

(Noble/MIDI Creative, CXCA 1164) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Eisi Is Stirring (1:16)
  2. Awaawa (Window) (6:17)
  3. Cloud, Light, Water (Fall) (7:38)
  4. Note 1 (Variation) (4:48)
  5. Voice or Vice (Rise) (4:18)
  6. Interlude (1:24)
  7. 14 (Alta) (7:41)
  8. Soshite, Hossuru (Every Still Day) (6:00)
  9. Shussui (Leaf) (4:57)
  10. Eisi Is Sleeping (1:27)

Interpretations/reconstructions by Taylor Deupree of music by Eisi from the album Awaawa (Noble, 2003); arrangements by Taylor Deupree

Taylor Deupree: computer processing, synthesizer, kyma
Christopher Willits: guitar (4)

Eisi (original music)
Mujika Easel: voice, upright bass
Tsutomu Kobori: guitar, synthesizer
Masaaki Morita: trumpet, harmonica, computer

Produced and mixed by Taylor Deupree at 12k, Brooklyn, New York
Art direction and design by Mayumi Ito
Photos by Masahito Yamamoto

Released in June 2005