Improvised Music from Japan / Discography


Marakesi no Hana

(Noble/MIDI Creative, CXCA-1126) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Made in Morocco (0:27)
  2. Marakesi no Hana (8:18)
  3. Salegio Church (6:57)
  4. Chiisa na Uta (2:16)
  5. Johnny Guitar (5:57)
  6. Furin (2:05)
  7. Warm Days (9:07)
  8. Takeda no Komoriuta (4:45)

All music and lyrics by Fuminosuke, except (1), music by Potoratch; (4), music by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian; and (5), lyrics by Peggy Lee/music by Victor Young

Fuminosuke: vocals, acoustic guitar
Potoratch: programming, editing, sitar, voice, electric tumbula, bell, rin
Munehiro Yamada: electric guitar, rhythm programming, backup vocal
Hiromitsu Shoji: drum, synth bass, strings arrangement, alto sax, rain, radio, effect, electronics, electric bass, violin, backup vocal, field recording
Yas: field recording

Produced and arranged by Natsume
Recorded and mixed by Hiromitsu Shoji
Recorded at Nagase's Cottage, Naomi Apartment, Children's Corner Studio, and Studio Bunke
Mastered by Wataru Ishii
Design by Natsume
Photos by Shiho Kayano

Released in April 2003