Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Kyoko Kuroda


(Omba Records, OMBA 001) (Audiocassette)

Side A:

  1. Four Generals
  2. Song of Eight Elephants
  3. Song of Peace

Side B:

  1. Liturgy of Breath
  2. Cannon Song
  3. Lost in the Stars

Kyoko Kuroda: piano and vocal
Sachiko Kikuchi: vocal
Atsushi Ikeda: alto and soprano saxes
Makoto Oka: tenor sax and flute
Yoichi Murata: trombone
Yasuo Shimada: bass
Kei Wada: drums
Yoshihide Otomo: noise junk

Recorded live on April 24, 1988 at Shinjuku Pit Inn in Tokyo

Released 1988