Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Satoko Fujii Orchestra New York


(Polystar Jazz Library, MTCJ-3032) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Metal (10:56)
  2. Water (8:23)
  3. Wood (6:05)
  4. The Moon (5:19)
  5. The Sun (9:19)
  6. Undulation (3:34)
  7. Fire (8:31)
  8. The Earth (9:53)

All compositions by Satoko Fujii

Satoko Fujii Orchestra New York
Oscar Noriega: alto saxophone
Briggan Krauss: alto saxophone
Ellery Eskelin: tenor saxophone
Tony Malaby: tenor saxophone
Andy Laster: baritone saxophone
Natsuki Tamura: trumpet
Herb Robertson: trumpet
Steven Bernstein: trumpet
Dave Ballou: trumpet
Curtis Hasselbring: trombone
Joey Sellers: trombone
Joe Fiedler: trombone
Satoko Fujii: piano
Stomu Takeishi: bass
Aaron Alexander: drums

Recorded and mixed by Mike Marciano at Systems Two, New York City
Recorded on September 7, 2005
Mixed on March 20, 2006
Mastered by Scott Hull at Scott Hull Mastering, New York City, March 22, 2006
Art direction by Takafumi Kitsuda
Includes liner notes in Japanese and English by Ariake Tosa (translation by Alan Gleason)

Released in June 2006