Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Keith Evans

Wrack Light in Copper Ruin

(Seal Pool, SPOOL 03) (Japan) (CD + DVD)

  1. Choele Choel (1:32)
  2. Nerine (6:15)
  3. The Silurian Germ (11:04)
  4. Sessile Rotifer (13:28)
  5. Ambergris (6:17)
  6. Alluvial Dust (16:17)

Music by Coelacanth (Loren Chasse and Jim Haynes); additional sounds on (2) by Matmos and on (4) by Keith Evans
Video by Keith Evans

Sounds extracted from a performance with Matmos at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, June 2004, and a performance with Keith Evans at the San Francisco Art Institute, March 2005; other sounds treatments of performances of 2004-2005
Assembled at Unique Ancient Tavern and The Helen Scarsdale Agency, 2005

Released in April 2006