Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Masahiko Togashi
Masahiko Satoh
Jean-François Jenny-Clark

Autumn in Paris: Paris Session Vol. 1

(Studio Songs, YZSO-10014) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Pause (9:28)
  2. Valencia (10:18)
  3. Unbalanced (7:44)
  4. Monk's Hat Blues (5:43)
  5. Iniga Dani Ayo (6:15)
  6. Deformation (6:37)
  7. Alésia Afternoon (10:58)

Composed by Masahiko Togashi (1-4); Masahiko Satoh (5, 6); and Masahiko Togashi, Masahiko Satoh, and Jean-François Jenny-Clark (7)

Masahiko Togashi: percussion
Masahiko Satoh: piano
Jean-François Jenny-Clark: bass

Recorded by Philippe Laffont at Studio de la Grande Armée, Paris, November 3, 1991
Photos by Didier Boyet
Cover painting by Daniel Humair
Produced by Didier Boyet and Deux Z
Includes liner notes by Masahiko Yu in Japanese

Released in January 2011
Originally released in 1992 as a CD on Ninety-one (CRCJ-9103)