Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Yan Jun
Wu Quan


(Kwanyin Records, kwanyin 025) (China) (enhanced CD-R)

  1. Against All Organized Deception (1:14)
  2. Ash--He's Gone--Come (14:07)
  3. Non-Flying--On the Way (8:49)
  4. Yellow Submarine--White Dog--Against... (10:45)
  5. (silence)--Setting Out (16:26)

Also includes a video file (5:33, MPEG), and a text file with poetry in English and Chinese

All music by FM (two laptops)
Poems and reading by Yan Jun
Live visual and video clip by Wu Quan

Recorded live by FM3 at the 4th Peking University Poetry Festival, Thinker Cafe, Beijing, April 8, 2003
Mixed, edited, and mastered by FM3
Graphic design by Ruan Qianrui
Includes a 40-page booklet with liner notes in English and poetry in Chinese ("Against All Organized Deception" in Chinese and English; translation by Maghiel van Crevel)

Released in 2008
Originally released in August 2003 on Sub Jam (sub jam 012)